This topic contains 1 reply, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Profile photo of A Kovacs A Kovacs 5 years, 2 months ago.

GFL series question

  • Profile photo of A Kovacs

    Hey Javs! Welcome!

    Yes, the GFL books are a series, and they work in order. It’s not *strictly* necessary for you to read the other books before THE MVP, but you’ll get a WHOLE LOT MORE out of THE MVP if you know the other books.

    All of them follow the life and times of Quentin Barnes and the Ionath Krakens, and in order they are: THE ROOKIE, THE STARTER, THE ALL-PRO, and coming this September, THE MVP.

    There are three more books in the series that come after THE MVP, and we’re currently just calling them GFL #5, GFL #6, and GFL #7.

    Hope that helps.

    Profile photo of javs18

    I recently got into Scott’s work and have really been enjoying it. I was wondering if the GFL books are direct sequels of each other and if it is necessary for me to read the other books before reading MVP.

    Help is appreciated.Thank you.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.