GFL Novella #6 is available for Audible and Kindle

THE STONE WOLVES coverBuy it on Audible
Buy it on Kindle

This GFL story has been in the works for five years. Now, finally, we bring it to you. This is the final GFL novella. It falls directly between GFL Book V, THE CHAMPION, and GFL Book VI, THE GANGSTER.

I don’t normally say this about the novellas, but this is must-read material if you’re going to better enjoy the sprawling, face-punching epic series finale that is GFL Book VII and VIII.

The five members of an elite commando group nicknamed “the Stone Wolves” once raged against Creterakian rule. Now, four decades after their heyday, they each try to stay alive and eke out a living. But a friend from the past won’t let them move on, nor will their bitterest enemy. Hopscotch, RedWire, the Killer, Lulz and Recoil will soon wish their pasts could stay dead.

J.C. Hutchins… or is it a clone?

If you’re a podcasting fan from back in the day, the name J.C. Hutchins may sound familiar. He’s the bestselling author of the 7th SON series. We’re so stinkin’ proud to have a Hutchins book under the Empty Set banner.

THE STONE WOLVES is somewhat of a love letter to military vets who feel abandoned by the nation they served. It’s a pulse-pounding adventure with what I feel is the best finale I’ve ever created, but it also looks at some of the effects of PTSD on combat vets, and at the crushing guilt, loss of direction, and substance abuse that hits many.

About The Author