This topic contains 45 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Avatar of Mc B Mc B 1 year, 8 months ago.

What is your favorite microwavable food?

Left over short ribs with egg noodles

left over fried rice

I’m a pretty awesome cook (spent some time working in a kitchen) so the only thing I really use a nuker for is to reheat previously cooked glorious food. Occassionally I’ll use it to defrost something but that’s rare.

Oatmeal with a little bit of water in a microwave safe bowl and nuke for two minutes or so and there you have it.

Cheese. Gotta be cheese.

Of course, the cheese would be on something else, and I’d just use the microwave to melt it.

Doc

Marie Callendar’s has some good stuff….my personal favorite is the tortellini pasta one, very very good.

Though I am also craving my speciality, peanut butter caramel popcorn….oh if only I were at home.

Marie Callender’s steak parmesan pasta

Mmmm… that all sounds delish. Too bad I’ve developed an adult-onset allergy to eggs. :(

I like eggs in a ramekin, those little white dishes. I put a thin wipe of butter in there so it won’t stick, or spray it with Pam, then put in one egg and one egg white. Mix that shit up. Then I put cheese on top, or mix the cheese in. Two minutes in the microwave, instant f-ing soufflĂ©.

Better still if you cut up some spicy sausage and put it in there.

Another version is the “Stanley Cup,” where you line the bottom of the ramekin with a slice of Canadian bacon.

Delhome, delhome, delhome! Or should I say Newtonian88? Hummm I wonder if the Newtonian88 is in reference to a certain QB for the Carolina Panthers. Anyway, seriously, aluminum foil???? You stay away from my microwave. :-)

not actually my favorite but I thought it was so cook when someone told me that yams and sweet potatoes could be cooked in the microwave.