This topic contains 19 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Profile photo of Thomas Reed Thomas Reed 6 years, 10 months ago.

Patchday

• Profile photo of Thomas Reed

haven’t got the hang of DIV or some of the other elements of web design, don’t do it enough for it to retain in my brain

thanks for the link

It’s all about the Numbers, my friends
    The Math god

check out PG Holyfields stuff…….

Murder at Avedon Hill

http://www.pgholyfield.com/maah/

(You don’t want to disappoint the voices)

Profile photo of Paul Rogalinski

It’s basically achieved by using DIV elements for the three panes on this page. Take a look over here:

http://www.w3.org/2002/03/csslayout-howto.html.en

Cheers!

Paul.

Profile photo of Thomas Reed

hehehehehehe

this is tableless?? how’s that??

(i am a relative novice/beginner at web building)
    The Math god

check out PG Holyfields stuff…….

Murder at Avedon Hill

http://www.pgholyfield.com/maah/

(You don’t want to disappoint the voices)

Not related. It is caused by the table-less design used on this page. If an image in the content gets too wide for your display, it will cause the sidebar to jump below the content. Not pretty, I know. Right now scott posted a pretty big picture on the front page, this is causing this issues for some people.

Cheers!

Paul.

Profile photo of Darren Wall

Not sure if this is related to your latest update but certainly when I looked last week, using Firefox, the right hand menu was actually at the bottom of the page on the left. Now it all looks good :)

Profile photo of Maia W

Thanks so much, Paul!
    ————
    KnitWitch
    http://www.knitwitchzone.com

the voices adore you………………….
    The Math god

Profile photo of Tara Kubba

No jokes. You work so much magic on this site and keep up damn dirty junkies at bay.
    We all really appreciate it.
    Thank you!
    *~*