This topic contains 10 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Avatar of Jaime Tawney Jaime Tawney 6 years, 9 months ago.

Episode #1 Feedback

Sorry I’m a bit late with this, but I loved the first episode! I loved the way it was told and I liked the sound effects. I’m assuming you are talking about Galileo High school. I’m a graduate from Galileo High and the school colors are purple and gold, not crimson and gold. Other than that, this book is awesome!

Started out great! I expected to like it, but was surprised at how quickly my addiction returned. Thanks for the extra episode – ya helped a sister Junkie out!

————
    KnitWitch

And again I cringed during the Rex scence. I agree with dshtriathlete…sick shit man. This is where the partial sound effects were way too effective.

Oh and I loved the call out to Infectioon and the chiken scissors. Slick shit

Thanks Scott – as you started building up with the blocks of wood and poor Rex – I started yelling at the radio saying – ‘you wouldn’t you sick freak – you wouldn’t!’ And then you did and I about drove off the road… this is pure Sigler GOLD! I am SO hooked already – I don’t know if anything else you do will top The Rookie for me – but this is WAY UP THERE!

Nicely done Mister Sigler….. I look forward to future episodes!

-marqueA2

Any particular reason you have a lot of pookies in your universe. When do i get my next fix.

Excellent first episode. The building up of the arm breaking… the anticipation associated with the placing of the pieces of wood under the wrist and the elbow, and then the subsequent … I think that hit me harder than the ‘Perry and the scissors’ scene.

Well done.

Avatar of Benjamin "The BenT One" Clifford