This topic contains 48 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by Avatar of Travis Ellis Travis Ellis 6 years, 8 months ago.

Am I the only Junkie who hit the pause button when "Rookie" came along?

I wasn’t sure about the concept, it sounded interesting, but odd. It has ended up being my favorite story so far from “The all mighty Sigler”. I am by no means a football expert and found the story to be very informative on top of being very entertaining. Sigler has really hit his stride and is using the medium to full effect with the sound effects and interactive content.

Tsolo888 – Out

“Don’t be surprised one day if the person you pissed off on the net shows up on your front door step”

I started with nocturnal but while im waiting for epesodes I listen to all the novels on that xmas dvd. Heard all the bloodcasts (snipe one is the best) now Im on Earthcore, which is becoming more and more enjoyable.

After I finished Infection (yes, that was my first Sigler book, after that all others seemed quite tame), I started with Rookie and stopped after 1-2 episodes.
    Not just because of football (I’m with Churchill regarding sports) but because I had a hard time understanding the modified voices.

So I went back to the beginnings and listened to Earthcore and Ancestor. After that I gave the Rookie another chance and got hooked again after 3-4 episodes.

Just like he said… Give him 4 episodes to hook you.

American male here and for me to say that I absolutely abhor football would be a huge understatement so I was going to pass on The Rookie when I first came out way back, but I figured….It’s one of Scott’s stories so I might as well give it a try…..and I absolutely loved it. I didn’t understand the football talk but the story was great.

im not but i still loved the rookie the explination podcasts really helped though cos i know nothing about football

Can’t wait to see it as a mini-series on HBO …. (which it certainly SHOULD BE!)

–kevin